The Beginning of the end?

wasterspace

The run up to the general election brought a bag of mixed emotions for many of us: hope, fear, confusion, rage and for some, even apathy. I spent the majority of my time, wherever possible, ensconced within the twitter community where all these emotions were evident, but I like to think that like minded people were feeding off each other, keeping spirits up.

I’m an open minded woman, I believe, give me your argument, your reasoning, and I’ll listen. We may not agree on all points, but I’ll respect your right to opinion – even a fool has the right to be heard – and I’ll learn what I can from you and hope to remember it, although my unpredictable short term memory will often screw me over! And so it is with social media, that I take what I can and share and hope that others will do likewise…

View original post 187 more words

Leave a Reply

